top of page

2019 YJFL Presentation Night

We had a full house at each session of the YJFL Presentation Night last Tuesday at The Centre in Ivanhoe.

The first session was for Under 11s to Under 13s.  After an opening message from YJFL President Jeff Hooper, the audience heard from YJFL Patron Luke Power and two Collingwood footballers – Isaac Quaynor and Anton Tohill.  We then moved into the votes with the nominations and winners being read by six of the YJFL’s Under 14 to Under 16 leaders from the 2019 season.

In the second session, our Under 14s to Colts and Youth Girls were presented with their awards.  Also announced were the 2019 Colts Team of the Year, the 2019 Youth Girls Team of the Year, the Peter Johnston Medallists for the best players in the Yarra Magpies program, the Oakleigh Chargers and Northern Knights players of the year, AFL Victoria’s Female Coach of the Year, and the Yarra Magpies Coaches were acknowledged for their contribution to the program.

The YJFL congratulate all players who received awards last night and would like to thank all players, parents, coaches and club officials for their contribution to the YJFL in the 2019 season.

To view or purchase photos taken on the night by Photography Matters please follow

A replay of the live video stream produced by Complete Sports Management can be viewed via the YJFL Facebook page.

2019 Best & Fairest Votes: Click here

Peter Johnston Medallists:

Under 14 Boys 1: Isaac Barry

Under 14 Boys 2: Rohan McKenzie

Under 15 Boys 1: Harry Butterworth

Under 15 Boys 2: Herschel Waters

Under 15 Girls 1: Rianna Thiele

Under 15 Girls 2: Phoebe Nelson

NAB League Awards:

Northern Knights Male Rising Star: Kobe Knight (Parkside)

Northern Knights Female Rising Star: Megan Girolami (St Marys)

Oakleigh Chargers Male Player of the Year: Sam Rogers (Whitehorse Colts)

Oakleigh Chargers Female Player of the Year: Jemma Rigoni (Ashburton)

AFL Victoria Female Coach of the Year: Sophia Ikosidekas (Beverley Hills)

Team of the Year: 

bottom of page