top of page

Presentation Night Recap

Tuesday night’s YJFL Presentation Night was a major hit, with the Best and Fairest winners awarded in the culmination of a sensational season for all our clubs, players and community.

The Centre Ivanhoe was the host for over 1000 guests between two sessions where numerous awards were presented, and recognition given.

The Best and Fairest awards were presented live by our Digital Media Partner GameFace where the YJFL community joined in their droves for both sessions to witness and celebrate those who were awarded the top players in their divisions.

We also were lucky to celebrate other winners on the night which included Umpires, Oakleigh Chargers, Northern Knights and our own Yarra Magpies Academy.

Thank you to YJFL League Patron Luke Power for joining us in both sessions and giving us an insight to his work at Carlton and the players there now who were once in the YJFL.

AwardsWinnersYJFL Umpires Golden Whistle AwardAngus Bunker-SmithUmpire Community Engagement AwardFitzroy JFCYJFL Volunteer of the Year


Beverley Hills – Jim Pahos Brunswick – Jodie Thomson and Paul Spencer Fitzroy – Keli Symons Heidelberg – Brett North Parkside – Matt Honey Templestowe – Jess Carafa


Beverley Hills- Jim PahosU14 Boys Yarra Magpies Academy Peter Johnston MedalBart LeetonU14 Girls Yarra Magpies Academy Peter Johnston MedalEmily RankinU15 Boys Yarra Magpies Academy Peter Johnston MedalRyan CommandeurU15 Girls Yarra Magpies Academy Peter Johnston MedalMarlo GrahamNorthern Knights Rising Star Awards Presented by Natalie Grindal​Ryan Commanduer (St Marys)

Charlotte Paonessa (Banyule)Oakleigh Chargers Player of the Year Awards Presented by Jy BondLucas Tovey (Park Orchards)

Abbey Vicino (Ashburton)150 Games RecognitionBoroondara Hawks – Aaron Marshallsay

Bundoora – Adam James & Lincoln Trapani

Doncaster – Max Dooley

Heidelberg – Jordan Anderson & Charlie Pearce

Northcote – Sullivan Everett

Preston Bullants – Ignatius Sim

Richmond – Leo Mosley

Surrey Park – Jasper MundyColts & Youth Girls Team of the YearSee here

bottom of page