top of page

9 YJFL Players named In Vic Metro U18 Girls Squad

The 2024 Vic Metro U18 Girls 32 Player Squad has been announced with 9 YJFL players making the final cut. Congratulations to all players & their YJFL club who made the final 32 player squad.

See the list of YJFL U18 Vic Metro Girls below;

·        Abbey Vicino – Ashburton (Oakleigh Chargers)

·        Amelie Gladman - Surrey Park (Oakleigh Chargers)

·        Chloe Bown - Kew Comets (Oakleigh Chargers)

·        Emma McDonald – Ashburton (Oakleigh Chargers)

·        Zara Neuwirth – Kew Comets (Oakleigh Chargers)

·        Marlo Graham – Parkside (Northern Knights)

·        Zoe Hargreaves – Fitzroy (Northern Knights)

·        Holly Ridewood – Heidelberg (Northern Knights)

·        Isobella Hishongwa-Gibb – Brunswick (Northern Knights)

Vic Metro get their campaign underway tomorrow (Saturday June 29th) against the Allies in Blacktown, Sydney. To watch the live stream of the game head to

bottom of page