top of page

2018 Grand Final Wrap

With more competitions than ever before, Grand Final Day 2018 was bigger and better with 92 teams competing in 46 matches across the league. With all these extra competitions this required more venues. Thanks to the 11 clubs for offering to host grand finals. You all did a fantastic job and it is much appreciated. Thank you to : Banyule, Beverley Hills, Bulleen Templestowe, Bundoora, Greythorn, Heidelberg, Ivanhoe, Macleod, Parade St Damians, Templestowe & Whitehorse.

YJFL’s Grand Final Day began with the annual Grand Final Breakfast at the Manningham. Guests enjoyed a chance to socialise and listen to guest speakers Dale Bleach (Carlton Football Club Recruitment Officer)  & Leo Barry (2005 Sydney Swans Premiership Player).  During the proceedings we also presented the YJFL Volunteer of the Year award. Congratulations to Linda Palmer from Fitzroy for winning this award. Well done to all the nominees: Anna Carlisle (Ashburton), Jim Pahos (Beverley Hills), Peter Gambell (Hawthorn Citizens), Matt Ryan (Heidelberg), Terry O’Brien (Macleod), Brenton Kinnear (St Marys)  &  Belinda Martin (Warrandyte). Thanks to all the clubs and special guests who attended the event and making it a huge success!

This year the Grand Final Records were a little different. This year the record contained information about all venues and matches. If  you missed out on collecting a record please contact the league as their are still some available. Thanks to Lawrie for Action Printing for his great work.

Thanks to all the league sponsors and partners throughout the year including Complete Sports Management who live streamed the Colts 1 Grand Final from Bulleen Park.

The league would like to thank all the coaches, team mangers, umpires, club and committee and to all those who help out during the year to make YJFL the biggest and best junior competition in the country.

Well done to all teams for making the Grand Final and capping off a fantastic season. Congratulations to the 2018 Premiers:

Under 11 Gold- Beverley Hills R

Under 11 Brown – Ashburton G

Under 11 Green – Surrey Park

Under 11 Blue-  Parade St Damians

Under 11 Black – Glen Iris N

Under 11 Red – St Marys T

Under 11 Girls – Kew Comets

Under 12 Gold – Banyule O

Under 12 Brown – Glen Iris H

Under 12 Green – Bulleen Templestowe

Under 12 Blue – Banyule B

Under 12 Black – St Marys T

Under 12 Red – Whitehorse Colts

Under 12 Girls Gold – Glen Iris

Under 12 Girls Brown – Park Orchards

Under 12 Girls Green – Canterbury

Under 13 Gold – Camberwell 1

Under 13 Brown – Heidelberg

Under 13 Green – Whitehorse Colts

Under 13 Blue -North Brunswick

Under 13 Black – Doncaster

Under 13 Girls Gold – Kew Comets

Under 13 Girls Brown – Hawthorn Citizens  L

Under 13/14 Development – Templestowe

Under 14 Gold – Heidelberg

Under 14 Brown – Fitzroy 1

Under 14 Green – Banyule S

Under 14 Blue – Ashburton G

Under 14 Girls Gold – Kew Rovers

Under 14 Girls Brown – Surrey Park

Under 15 (1) – Boroondara Hawks 1

Under 15 (2) – Surrey Park B

Under 15 (3) – Camberwell 76

Under 15 (4) – Fitzroy 2

Under 15 Girls (1) – Kew Comets

Under 15 Girls (2) – Glen Iris

Under 16 Girls (1) – Bulleen Templstowe

Under 16 Girls (2) – Ivanhoe

Under 16 Girls (3) – Kew Rovers

Colts (1) – Fitzroy 1

Colts (2) – Ashburton R

Colts (3) – Boroondara Hawks 1

Colts (4) – Kew Comets 2

Colts (5) – Boroondara Hawks 2

Youth Girls (1) – Fitzroy 1

Youth Girls (2) – Bulleen Templstowe

bottom of page