top of page

YJFL players set to wear the Big V

School Sports Victoria have announced their Under 15 teams to represent the state at the School Sports Australia Championships to be held in Perth and Mandurah from July 22 – July 29.

Both the Girls and Boys teams will be well represented by Yarra Junior Football League players.

The Girls team will have seven current players – Jessica Fitzgerald (St Marys), Amelia James (Kew Comets), Ellie McKenzie (Fitzroy), Amber Micallef (Beverley Hills), Trinty Mills (St Marys), Stella Reid (Kew Comets) and Anna Williams (Ivanhoe).

The six boys, who are all photographed above, are Josh Ward (Fitzroy and still Under 14), Jaden Collins (St Marys), Sam Tucker (Kew Rovers), Will Phillips (Beverley Hills), Giorgio Varagiannis (Beverley Hills) and Lachlan Godden (Beverley Hills).

We wish all of those selected the best of luck for the carnival and hope that they all have an outstanding experience.

bottom of page