The Yarra Junior Football League was formed in 1997 through the amalgamation of the Doncaster & Districts Junior Football League and the Hawthorn Districts Junior Football League and is now the largest stand alone junior football league in Australia.

In 2017 the League consists of:

  • 34 affiliated clubs
  • 56 competitions
  • 477 teams
  • over 10400 registered players

The YJFL’s large number of teams allows for grading of teams within each age group so that each team, as far as is possible, plays in a grade that is commensurate with the team’s ability. Grading games are played in Rounds 1-4 to determine if the Grade (Section) for teams should be varied for the remainder of the season.

If you would like to obtain more information about the Yarra Junior Football League, please contact the League’s Manager (P: 9850 6615 or E: admin@yarrajfl.org.au).